AKCIJA: Pristatymas į Venipak paštomatus tik 1,29 €

admin

Her Father’s Sins

Original price was: 3,80 €.Current price is: 1,99 €.

48% Off

Liko 1

goodreads.com reitingas 4,18

Naudota, tvarkinga knyga.

Liko 1

Junkis prie FB Grupės

Aprašymas

Does Queenie have the strength to overcome her father’s sins and grasp love and happiness?

Josephine Cox brings us the first instalment of Queenie’s story in Her Father’s Sins , the unforgettable saga of a young woman’s refusal to settle for second best. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.

Queenie seemed born to suffer. Her mam died giving birth to her, her drunken father George Kenney ignored her unless he was cursing her, and only beloved Auntie Biddy provided an anchor for the little girl. Growing up in post-war Blackburn, life could be tough when Biddy had to take in washing to make ends meet – at a time when the washing machine began to gain popularity. After Auntie Biddy’s death there was only Queenie to care for the home and to earn money, and no one to protect her from the father who blamed his daughter for her mother’s death.

But Queenie is resilient. And in spite of hardship, she grows up tall and strikingly beautiful with her deep grey eyes and her abundant honey-coloured hair. Love, in the shape of Rick Marsden, might have released her from the burden of the drink-sodden George. But the sins of the fathers cannot be easily forgotten…

What readers are saying about Her Father’s Sins :

‘A well written book and one that I found I couldn’t put down until I had read it from cover to cover in one go!’

‘This is an excellent story with the various strands all marvellously coming together at the end’

‘ I loved every word of the book – five stars ‘

admin

Autorius

Josephine Cox knygos

Josephine Cox was born in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at university but was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home. Instead, she went into teaching – and started to write her first full-length novel. She won the ‘Superwoman of Great Britain’ Award, for which her family had secretly entered her, at the same time as her novel was accepted for publication. She is now a No.1 bestselling author with over 40 books to her name. She wrote dark psychological thrillers under the name Jane Brindle.

Atsiliepimai

Atsiliepimų dar nėra.

Būkite pirmas aprašęs “Her Father’s Sins”

El. pašto adresas nebus skelbiamas. Būtini laukeliai pažymėti *

Panašios prekės

admin

Title

Go to Top