admin

Looking Back

3,80 

Liko 1

goodreads.com reitingas 4,30

Naudota, tvarkinga knyga.

Liko 1

Junkis prie FB Grupės

Aprašymas

A story of love, sacrifice and a girl who has to grow up too fast…

Looking Back is an emotional and touching saga of a young girl who must bear the weight of her family’s future alone, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.

From the moment she learns of the stranger’s visit, Molly Tattersall is filled with a sense of fear. Then her mother disappears, leaving behind a letter asking Molly to take care of her five brothers and sisters. Molly’s wayward father rejects his responsibilities, leaving Molly to choose between the young man she has given her heart to and the family she adores.

It is the cruellest decision of her life, with long-reaching and heart-breaking consequences. Only one thing is Molly’s life will never be the same again.

What readers are saying about Looking Back :

‘A beautiful story… made me laugh, made me cry . Lovely book’

‘ Fantastic writer , she really reels the reader into the plot and the characters of the story’

admin

Autorius

Josephine Cox knygos

Josephine Cox was born in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at university but was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home. Instead, she went into teaching – and started to write her first full-length novel. She won the ‘Superwoman of Great Britain’ Award, for which her family had secretly entered her, at the same time as her novel was accepted for publication. She is now a No.1 bestselling author with over 40 books to her name. She wrote dark psychological thrillers under the name Jane Brindle.

Atsiliepimai

Atsiliepimų dar nėra.

Būkite pirmas aprašęs “Looking Back”

El. pašto adresas nebus skelbiamas. Būtini laukeliai pažymėti *

Panašios prekės

admin

Title

Go to Top